1

Topic: when deleting a note

I just deleted a note by accident. I didn't notice it until later.
Most apps propmpt you to save a file when deleting.
It would be great if the app did that.
I see the advice to use Time Machine to recover and will, but that's a nuisance and not everyone uses time machine.

Thanks!

2

Re: when deleting a note

Hi, thank you for contacting us.
Please check the 'Manage Notes' window. It is accessible by left-clicking (or right-clicking, depending on configuration) on the menu bar icon. Closed notes go there and may be recovered.

3

Re: when deleting a note

Thanks!

I was able to recover my note.