1

Topic: Moving from trial version to paid version delete all my tasks?

Hi
Finally I find best to-do lists app that suite my need.
Unfortunately there is a bug or something similar to a bug:
When moving from trial version (downloaded from official site) to paid version (downloaded from app store) this happen to me:
all my tasks deleted! and even if I use restore backup from: File -> Open Recently -> then I choose a backup file (i think there are automatically backed up), this messages shows up:
Cannot load tasks data from designated file. Please choose another one.

I don't know what happen does the new version delete the old ones with its automatic backup files? Is there a way to retrieve my tasks?

and of course, thanks to make this wonderful app smile

2

Re: Moving from trial version to paid version delete all my tasks?

Hi, thank you for using our application and for your kind words.
Trial application is not sandboxed, so you should check for the TodoListsDatabase.tdl file which is located in ~/Library/TodoLists/
Also you should be able to run again trial version and it will pick up the old database, so you can export tasks to other location.

3

Re: Moving from trial version to paid version delete all my tasks?

Thanks a lot, the path for *.tdl files work for me.
5 star app indeed